What is Show resources

Show resources means that, you can decide which terms and translation memories you have created to be shown on the translation page.

--------
What is the benefit of setting up Show resources

By default, Termsoup will show ALL terms and translation memories you have created.

Once you set up what to show up, Termsoup will display only terms and translation memories that you've allowed to appear. By doing so, irrelevant terms and translation memories will be filterer out, which will speed up your translation process.

--------
When to set up

You can set up when uploading the source files and when translating. Once set, terms and translation memories will be shown on the translation page.



--------
Set up when uploading source files

- On the right side of the upload page, click on the "Show resources" tab.
- Select the tags of the terms and the document titles of the translation memories you want to show when translating.

Set up when uploading source files

Left: All resources are shown by default / Right: Select resources you want to show

--------
Set up when translating

- On the My Documents page, click on the checkbox of the document you want to set up.
- Click on the "Show resources" icon on the top right.
- Select the tags of the terms and the document titles of the translation memories you want to show when translating.

Set up when translating

---------
Further reading

How to insert resource into edit area?
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!